Home » EuMA » Management » BoD Changes

BoD changes through the years

The European Microwave Association (EuMA) was created in 1998 by the Founder members:
L.P. Ligthart, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
A. Madjar, Haifa, Israel
H. Meinel, Daimler-Benz, Germany
S.J. Nightingale, ERA Technology, United Kingdom
R. Sorrentino, University of Perugia, Italy
A. Vander Vorst, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
who formed the first Board of Directors (BoD) of the EuMA.

Since then, there has been renewal among the members of the BoD of EuMA:
A. Vander Vorst, Belgium, replaced R.H. Jansen in 1998
J.-L. Cazaux, France, replaced A. Madjar in 1999
P. Russer, Germany, replaced S. Nightingale in 2000
C.M. Snowden, United Kingdom, replaced H. Meinel in 2001
P.-A. Rolland, France, replaced J.-L. Cazaux in 2002
H. Daembkes, Germany, replaced P. Russer in 2004
A. Räisänen, Finland, was elected in 2006
P. Russer, Germany replaced H. Daembkes in 2007
H. Daembkes, Germany, was elected as Industry Representative in 2007
R. Ranson, United Kingdom, replaced C.M. Snowden in 2008
A. Yarovoy, the Netherlands, replaced L. Ligthart in 2008
W. Heinrich, Germany, replaced P. Russer in 2009
R. Quéré, France, replaced P.A. Rolland in 2009
J.-L. Cazaux, France, replaced H. Daembkes in 2010
A. Galli, Italy, replaced R. Sorrentino in 2010
K. Beilenhoff, Germany, was elected as Industry Representative in 2010
A. Suárez-Rodríguez, Spain, replaced A. Räisänen in 2012
F. van den Bogaart, the Netherlands, replaced J.-L. Cazaux in 2013
L.-P. Schmidt, Germany is designated as EuMW Officer for the years 2015-2017
P. Gamand, France, replaced K. Beilenhoff in 2016
L. Perregrini, Italy, replaced A. Galli in 2016
D. Vanhoenacker - Janvier, Belgium, replaced A. Vander Vorst in 2016
A. Gibson, United Kingdom, replaced R. Ranson in 2017
G. Dambrine, France, replaced R. Quéré in 2018
W. Hol, the Netherlands, replaced A. Yarovoy in 2018
F. van den Bogaart, the Netherlands, replaced W. Heinrich as President in 2019
R. Lombardi, Italy, replaced F. van den Bogaart in 2019
T. Zwick, Germany, replaced W. Heinrich in 2019,
H. Zirath, Sweden, replaced A. Suaréz Rodríguez in 2021
A. Suaréz Rodríguez, Spain is designated as EuMA Publication Officer for the years 2021-2023
V. Ziegler, Germany, replaced P. Gammand in 2023
D. Barataud, France, replaced G. Dambrines in 2024
C. Fager, Sweden, replaced H. Zirath in 2024
F. van Vliet, the Netherlands, replaced W.Holl in 2024

ArtWhere Création de site Internet - Gestion de contenu Neo-CMS artwhere login