Home » EuMW » EuMC » Prize Winners

Prize Winners

EuMC and  EuMA award every year the EuMC Microwave Prize, for the best contributed paper to the Conference. The selection is based entirely on the material submitted - abstract, full paper and presentation. The EuMC Microwave Prize is an international award with no restriction as to age or nationality. The value of the Prize is € 5,000.


47th EuMC Microwave Prize Winner 2017, Nuremberg:

P. Pursula, A. Lamminen, M. Kantanen, J. Saarilahti, V. Ermolov
"Sub-THZ Micromachined Waveguides for Wafer Level Integration of MMICs"

The 2017 EuMC Young Engineer Prizes are sponsored by Thales Deutschland GmbH with a value of €2,000 each.
Eligible candidates must be aged 30 or younger at date of award; be the first author of a paper accepted for inclusion in the programme of the EuMC and published in the volume of Conference Proceedings.

19th Young Engineer Prize Winners 2017, nuremberg:

        S. Poltschak, for the paper "High Precision Realtime RF-Measurement System for Imaging of Stroke", by S. Poltschak, M. Freilinger, R. Feger, A. Stelzer, A. Hamidipour, T. Henriksson, M. Hopfer, R. Planas, and S. Semenov
        A. Afshaniaghajari, for the paper "Non-Reciprocal Mode-Converting Substrate Integrated Waveguide", by  A. Afshaniaghajari and K. Wu

ArtWhere Création de site Internet - Gestion de contenu Neo-CMS artwhere login